Recent Project: Blood Angels

I’ve been working on my 30k Blood Angels for an upcoming event. Here are some Work in Progress shots.

I’ve been cranking on terrain and my 30k Blood Angels for a Horus Heresy event that we are running this summer. Part of this project was referenced in my prior posts about modifying the BaC Contemptor Dreadnought.

Originally my goal was to do an Orbital Strike drop-pod list, I still want to run that occasionally but I have decided to change directions slightly and do a ‘Day of Revelation’ Assault Marine list instead. It’s a more compact project which still involves several drop pods.

Here are some work in progress shots of the units I’ve been working on.

Leviathan – I recently plucked the heavy Flamers off of the model and replaced them with Iliastus Assault Cannons. You can see some landspeeder press mold bits in the foreground.

One of several jetbikes – I have about 9 of these, several will be dedicated to characters.

Landspeeder Squadron – 5 speeder squadron is underway. The graviton gun on the top is controlled remotely by the gunner in the right hand seat. 

Jetbike Chaplain – This is one of the characters who will be riding around, causing trouble, in my jetbike squad.

Contemptor Dreadnought with 2x powerfists & plas-blasters

Contemptor Dreadnought with 2x Kheres Assault Cannon

Most of this fits into my new list.everything has a pile of work to do yet, but I wanted to share some of the work in progress. Once I get my assault marines all buttoned up they will join these units on the paint bench.

 

Author: Aaron Schmidt

Horrorshow Minis

3 thoughts on “Recent Project: Blood Angels”

  1. Hi! I’m curious what bits you used for the assault cannons on the Leviathan, as I need to do the same.

    Are they landspeeder cannons? That’s the size I’ve been thinking might be best.

Leave a comment