Blog to check out: Demo Gamers!

I listen to a lot of podcasts while I’m working in the studio. Lately as a lead up to Adepticon I’ve been listening to various Bolt Action podcasts while I put the finishing touches on my Team Tournamet Germans. The Ghost Army podcast guys mentioned this blog on their show: thedemogamers

The guys who do this site do lots of demo games at events in Austrailia, and much of the content of their blog is about the process of coming up with scenarios and terrain for these events. I get a lot of inspiration from folks pages on making terrain, designing units, and other hobby topics, so this site really works for me.  I especially love the comic book blurbs about various parts of the game…

http://thedemogamers.blogspot.com.au/2015/02/close-quarters-are.html

These guys are cpearly having a good time with this.

Check it out!

Author: xenite

I am an avid gamer, sculptor, and artist. The creative aspect of this hobby is what really draws me to it. :)

Leave a Reply

