Sturhaubitze 42 Work in Progress

A local Bolt Action tournament called Operation Sting is happening this weekend, and I have a few models to finish up for the event. I’ve been getting back into an early morning painting routine which has been helping in getting stuff done. I was able to make some progress on the StuH 42 which I am very excited about.  The plan is to get it to the same point as the SdKfz 222, which is about 95% done, and then to move on to some other touch ups that need to be done.

Bolt Action Vehicles
Armored Car and Sturmhaubitze on the work bench.

In addition to the Stuh 42, I will need to wrap up some basing and some details on a heavy mortar team. Tomorrow I am meeting up with my buddy John to play a practice game with our tournament lists!

Author: xenite

I am an avid gamer, sculptor, and artist. The creative aspect of this hobby is what really draws me to it. :)

2 thoughts on “Sturhaubitze 42 Work in Progress”

  1. Aaron! Bit late to comment but in have to sound off. I do like your StuH 42 a lot. How hard was it to hollow out the muzzle brake? Looks very, very good and I might go back and do mine.

Leave a Reply

