Eldar Work In Progress

I’ve been inspired to revive an old, old, old love of mine.  The first minis I ever collected in any meaningful way were GW Eldar for 40k.  Recently I’ve been playing the occasional game of 6th ed, and was pretty excited about the new releases for the Eldar range, so I’ve been doing some 40k painting!  Another recent event in Xenland was the acquisition of a new airbrush.  I had my doubts about these devices, but they make painting groups of miniatures much faster!  I am expecially excited to use it to make some progress on vehicles for Bolt Action and Flames of War.  I digress…

This is a slight evolution of an Eldar paint scheme from years ago.  I am exited to bring it back to life.  The base coat is Vallejo ‘buff’ and then washed with the GW camo green wash (I forget what it’s actual name is).  Here are some shots of the work I accomplished this weekend on these minis:

Guardian Weapons

 

Guardian Squad work in progress

 

Guardian close up work in progress

 

 

Author: xenite

I am an avid gamer, sculptor, and artist. The creative aspect of this hobby is what really draws me to it. :)

One thought on “Eldar Work In Progress”

  1. WONDERFULL job, especially converting warlocks!!
    I can’t stand the ugly, outdated, fflat, tiny GW actual warlocks and I look every were to find alteranteives. Especially legs with gems, pouches and runes and spirit stones….
    Do you sell some of your creations ????

Leave a Reply

