Spring Update!

This joint has been a bit dead lately.  I have been super slammed with painting, sculpting, tournaments, and of course tons of real life.  Adepticon has come and went, and it was a fantastic time this year!!  I was able to bag best painted with my Soviet Heavy Assault Gun Regiment for the Late War tournament!  This was a great accomplishment for me.  I have never won a painting award before, and it was great feeling to get that plaque!  I will have to get some proper gallery shots of my Russians up here soon.

I am painting some critters for my friend’s Descent boardgame.  It will be nice to paint something a bit different, and casual like that.  The sculpts kind of lack something to be desired, but I may be able to fix up some of their weaker details through the painting.

The Warhammer High Elves have finally begun!  This project has been on the back-burner for nearly 2 years!  I am excited to get a start on this, and with an aggresive deadline looming, I will need to hussle!  I have been taking some breif shots of works in progress on my Seaguard for twitter… check em out:

SeaGuard Work in Progress

SeaGuard Work in Progress

SeaGuard Work in Progress

Author: xenite

I am an avid gamer, sculptor, and artist. The creative aspect of this hobby is what really draws me to it. :)

5 thoughts on “Spring Update!”

  1. Great update. It is great to see you get around to this project at last.

    The conversion work and basing is excellent!!!!

    Happy Gaming,

    Allan

  2. Theses are honestly fantastic conversions. How are you getting such cool designs into the GS while still maintaining the smoothness of it? Methinks maybe a tutorial is in order. I’ve put every other one you’ve made to very good use 🙂

Leave a Reply

