Some painted minis…

I recently learned a bit more about how to use my camera, editing RAW photos, and purchased a new set of lights. This has inspired me to take some photos of my recent miniature work to get a bit better at taking photos. Check ’em out!

Not much of my Warmachine stuff is painted. I did manage to paint these deliverers and one of the heavy jacks for my Menoth army. These guys were a lot of fun to paint, and I hope I can get into the rest of the army some day.

Here are a bunch of units for my US 3rd Armor army for Flames of War. At the moment I am focusing on Germans for my practice, and tournaments, but I will always have a soft spot for the G.I.s!

Flames of War Sherman tank

Stuart tanks for Flames of WarStuarts! These tanks rock in the game, and these were fun to paint. They are a bit of a conversion job. I rebuilt their barrels out of wire, and greenstuff, as well as added some bits of detail in putty to give them a more well used look. The decals on all of these vehicles really look great if you use some green to make them look chipped up, and slightly covered with dirt.

US 105mm Artillery Cannon

US 105mm BatteryThis is one of my two artillery batteries that I have for my US Flames of War army. I also have a 155mm battery to accompany these boys!

Author: xenite

I am an avid gamer, sculptor, and artist. The creative aspect of this hobby is what really draws me to it. :)

5 thoughts on “Some painted minis…”

  1. Great looking bases on those Menites, I’m assuming resin castings- who are they by? Mine are all on desert sand with some dead grass, I went for more of a crusader theme, since all the cool stuff in the battle for Sul hadn’t been written yet.

    1. The bases on those guys were sculpted out of greenstuff, painted, and then the last step was mounting the mini. I think there are some resin ones out there (check out CMoN) that are similar.

  2. I like how you’ve actually green stuffed on attachment points for the stowed tracks/improvised armour. Very few painters/sculptors ever think to do it (I can never be bothered) and it’s noticeable when you put the effort in to do it.

    Good work.

Leave a Reply

