Upcoming Projects…

New WoC pics, and PAVN/VC for FoW coming soon!

Midwest Rampage is right around the corner!  I have two items to resolve before this event, wrapping up key units for my Warriors of Chaos army (Hellcannon), and to finish up some terrain pieces that I am creating for the tournament.  Some previously started models will be making an appearance at this tournament, such as the… nope… its a secret.

In addition to collecting a PAVN/VC force for Flames of War:Vietnam, I also decided to build an air-mobile force as well.  One of the options that the US can take in Vietnam is a UH-1 Huey ‘Slick’ which acts as an observer for off-board US artillery.  It occurred to me that it would be cool to have this unit represented as an OH-6 ‘Loach’ helicopter instead of a UH-1.  I have not been able to locate a suitable 15mm (or even 1:100 scale) model of the flying egg, so I think it may be interesting, and educational to try to make my own.  I have a pretty solid plan as to how to accomplish this, and it will be interesting to try to model a vehicle, and to do so accurately.  The vast majority of my sculpting experience has been limited to fantasy subjects, which are very organic, and have less need for precision.  Watch this space!

Author: xenite

I am an avid gamer, sculptor, and artist. The creative aspect of this hobby is what really draws me to it. :)

Leave a Reply

