Adepticon, Viet Cong, and Vegetation

With Adepticon mere days away, I am putting the polish on my Warriors of Chaos army for the Championship.  It is pretty nice to get units knocked out.  While these are coming along well, I find myself needing the occasional break, so I have also been working on some terrain.  The terrain has been 15mm jungle terrain for Flames of War.  So far I’ve made some area terrain filler, jungle plants for big areas of elephant grass, and a prototype of a palm-tree.  These didn’t turn out too shabby.  I will have to post some images as well as some details as to how they were made.

I hope to also put some images up of the Viet Cong models I have painted.  So far its some AK47 stands, a B40 rocket team, and 3 HMG bunkers.  Once Adepticon is over, I am going to get into gear a bit more with this project.

Author: xenite

I am an avid gamer, sculptor, and artist. The creative aspect of this hobby is what really draws me to it. :)

Leave a Reply

