Demon Prince, and new Chaos Warriors

With Adepticon right around the corner, I am busting my butt to get my chaos army wrapped up. Here are some new images of the converted chaos warriors, and the Demon Prince.

Demon Prince Sculpt

Demon Prince Sculpt

Demon Prince Sculpt

Demon Prince Sculpt

The Demon Prince is the first fully sculpted miniature I have created.  There is a GW head from the zombie kit stuck into the armor of the demon.  It represents the soul of demon’s final adversary, who’s defeat which triggered his final accent to demonhood.  It was very fun to design, and create, although it took forever to complete. The wings took an especially long time.

Chaos Warriors with halberds

Chaos Warriors with halberds

These are two different chaos warrior units armed with halberds. The center 4 warriors, including the standard bearer, and the musician are represented by the giant mutant, and the task master behind it (not pictured), whipping it to motivate its rush into combat.

Thanks to John at Plastic Legions for help with the photos!

Author: xenite

I am an avid gamer, sculptor, and artist. The creative aspect of this hobby is what really draws me to it. :)

9 thoughts on “Demon Prince, and new Chaos Warriors”

    1. I have a few pics of it in the unit, but I will have to take more shots of them on their own and post them here. I am about to go into painting mode, bigtime so there will be more WIP shots coming up.

  1. I would love to see a tutorial on how you did those wings, they look amazing.

    The warriors are looking awesome as well. I love the giant in the middle charging forwards.

  2. That’s great looking stuff. I’ve sculpted lots of feathers in the past, I can only imagine how tedious those wings had to be.

    I also plan on attending Adepticon, so I look forward to seeing this stuff in person. I’ll be playing in the Warhammer Ancients area though.

Leave a Reply

