Demon prince started

I got a start on my demon prince tonight. While waiting for the putty to set up on some new chaos warriors, listening to some podcast reruns, I decided to dive in on a project that had kind of been intimidating me for some time; a totally scratch-built demon prince for my warriors of chaos army.

I’ve had a concept that has been germinating in my brain for a while now, and it’s good to get a start on it. The design has both a slanesshi, and tzeentch vibe, which suites my army’s direction. This character was the first model that I broke away from the single power army, by first running a proxy DP with tzeentch, and later undivided.

My single concern at this point is that the model will seem kind of small compared to the new GW demon prince kit, which is kind of huge! This model will be fairly tall, but not quite as big across the shoulders as a chaos spawn model.

I’ve tried full sculpts in the past, but have abandoned them after mistakes with proportions, or whatever. Many of my conversions are largely sculpted these days, so over time I’ve become more confidant with my skills.

Author: xenite

I am an avid gamer, sculptor, and artist. The creative aspect of this hobby is what really draws me to it. :)

Leave a Reply

