Something new : IoB Painting Competition

There is a Island of Blood painting competition happening on the Waaghcast Forums. Images of work in progress are being shown throughout the competition, with the final submissions due December 1st. I decided to jump in on this to give me an excuse to work on something other than my Warriors of Chaos that isn’t an entire army. I’ve been good about staying on task with the Warriors, but changing it up some will be good, especially in the painting side of things where I feel I need more practice.

The plan is to make a small vignette of a skaven warp-fire thrower based on the plastic model from the Island of Blood box set. I will post my WIP shots here as they happen.

Author: xenite

I am an avid gamer, sculptor, and artist. The creative aspect of this hobby is what really draws me to it. :)

Leave a Reply

