Chaos Troll Work In Progress

Ive been working on the chaos trolls lately, and I took these shots several days ago. These show the direction that I am going with the troll models. The following are a series of shots that show the stages that I take to make one of these troll models.

Troll WIP

– Chaos troll assembled with the under-sculpts for the head, and spine area built up. There is still tons of gap-filling to do at this stage –

Troll WIP

– Here I have added the teeth! –

Troll WIP

– Over the teeth, and the tusks I put the basic face shape. This will largely be covered by their armored masks. –

Troll WIP

– Here is a troll that is about 80% complete. There are still a lot of details to add, including the mask. –

After reviewing the most complete of the series, I think that I am going to change up the way the spines on the back look. As it is, the toll looks a bit too much like a cross between a giant Vampire Counts Ghoul, and a Dire Troll Mauler from Privateer Press. Its not bad looking, but I think that I want something a bit different in the long run.

The final trolls will have some armored areas on their heads that will be similar to other models in this project. Right now their heads look a bit like something from Alien, which is all good too.

These guys are coming along really well. Keep and eye out for some more updates as I get the unit’s sculpting done!

Author: xenite

I am an avid gamer, sculptor, and artist. The creative aspect of this hobby is what really draws me to it. :)

3 thoughts on “Chaos Troll Work In Progress”

Leave a Reply

