Chaos Warriors Painted

I’ve been working on painting my Chaos Warriors for my Slannesh army. These guys are 3 that are essentially done. The rest of the 30 man unit is almost at that same spot. These photos aren’t the best, I got a crappy exposure on these. Once I get the unit done I will have to post some new pics.

Chaos Warrior of Slannesh Champion by Aaron Schmidt

– Chaos Warrior Champion –

Chaos Warrior of Slannesh by Aaron Schmidt

– Chaos Warrior –

Chaos Warrior of Slannesh by Aaron Schmidt

– Chaos Warrior –

Chaos Warrior of Slannesh Champion by Aaron Schmidt

– Chaos Warrior Champion –

Chaos Warrior of Slannesh by Aaron Schmidt

– Chaos Warrior –

As I do more of these, I get better at the paint job. I guess that this isn’t very surprising. It makes me excited to move onto the knights, and the chariots!

Author: xenite

I am an avid gamer, sculptor, and artist. The creative aspect of this hobby is what really draws me to it. :)

5 thoughts on “Chaos Warriors Painted”

  1. They look great dude. I really like the purple tone the mini has overall, the fact the armour has a, what I assume to be, a wash or glaze of purple on it, really does help to bind the colour scheme together.

    The bases are interesting. How come you have gone for a desert look, with tiles (?) on top or is that something else?

  2. The bases are modeled to represent an old ruin, or somethings similar. I go back and forth on the tan edging of the bases. I usually do black, but I thought I would try to blend the base edges a bit more.

    1. Ah, I see. Looks cool. I think the edges blend in a bit too much together, have you considered a mid – dark brown rather than black on them? It shouldn’t be too extreme and won’t blend in with the bases, whilst making them stand out a bit more. I don’t know how that would turn out, but figured I’d suggest it anyway. =)

      1. I may have to give this a shot. What I will need to do is to get a movement tray set up, and see how they look ranked up.

      2. Yeah, I would definitely check them out in a movement tray first. It the sandy tone doesn’t look too bad, then go for it. You have a nice start to the unit there anyway, and it is good to see some minis with paint on them. =D

Leave a Reply

