Upcoming Events and Projects

Sadly I will not be able to attend Core Comp this year. I have heard nothing but great things about this event, and was looking forward to getting my Slanneshi Warriors into the mix there. Some ‘other life’ items have raised their heads and are causing me to bail. I will be attending the North Star up in Minneapolis, which I am very excited about. Now, I am simply trying to polish my list so I get into practice game mode asap for this event.

The next thing in line for my chaos army is a design for my demon prince, some chaos trolls, and lots… lots of painting. I have my first block of 30 warriors in the 90% done zone now (pics soon, I promise). I am happy with what is happening with the paint scheme, even though I don’t think its executed perfectly on some of the initial warriors. In addition to painting warriors, I will probably need to kick out about 40 or so Cultists as well!

Keep your eyes peeled around here for some Demon Prince sketches, and painting photographs. I will have to hit Oldcoast up for use of his photo box soon…

Author: xenite

I am an avid gamer, sculptor, and artist. The creative aspect of this hobby is what really draws me to it. :)

Leave a Reply

