Sword Designs

Sword Design Sketch

These are some designs that I have been messing with for the swords for my chaos warriors. There are several factors that are involved in what design will be successful. I will need to be able to make this blade style out of plastic card, and I will need to be able to make many of them with some degree of consistency. I really like the idea of some sort of stylized falcata (the nutty looking, curved sword at the bottom), but I am not sure how realistic that is. Something more like a Roman, or Greek sword would be cool, and would fit with much of the vibe of these warriors existing design. These designs are purposefully somewhat conservative for fantasy to make creating a pile of them easier.

Author: xenite

I am an avid gamer, sculptor, and artist. The creative aspect of this hobby is what really draws me to it. :)

One thought on “Sword Designs”

  1. I quite like the top right hand one. Lots a bit more brutal than the rest, but not so much that it would be out of place with any of the Gods servants. And shouldn’t be too hard to make numerous times.

Leave a Reply

