Miniature greens from Red Box games – Old School Fantasy Figs

This bit is pilfered from Dakka – Redbox games is working on some sculpts for some old school style fantasy figs. Click Here to check them out.

When I first read the post title, I was seriously worried that these were going to be bland, and diminutive style minis from the days of yore. That is what ‘old school’ put into my mind, and the name of the company is a reference to the original D&D packaging. I was blown away to see that the style, and the design hearken back to the early days of miniature gaming (the fantasy/role-playing variety), but sculpted in a very modern, and articulated way. These minis are fantastic! I especially like the elves. I will have to keep in touch with Redbox to see when they plan to release these.

Author: xenite

I am an avid gamer, sculptor, and artist. The creative aspect of this hobby is what really draws me to it. :)

1 thought on “Miniature greens from Red Box games – Old School Fantasy Figs”

Leave a Reply

