‘The Push’, or ‘So Close Yet So Far’

Stupid Holidays.

Having some time off was great, and stuff, but unfortunately I was unable to use any of that time to make headway on my sculpting work. Ok, this isn’t entirely true. I did refine the design of the chaos warriors a bit, and I was able to get underway with the painting of the cultist unit. These are big steps forward, but that is also where the problem is! I’m getting back to the daily grind, and playing a bit of catchup, right at the time where I would love to be able to point some energy at getting some of these units finished. As I adultify more over the years, I realize that I am terrible at time-management, and this is largely a byproduct of my impulsiveness, and feline attention span. While I have kind of come to accept this about myself, I have also been trying to bend my behavior slightly to fit my ambitions better. I am trying to approach some of my projects in a more granular fashion. When I am able to do some work on something, I try to make it a concise, but small chunk, so that when I return to the project, I am more inspired, and less daunted by where I left off. So far that has been a successful approach. The tricky part is for me to consciously be aware of how much I am taking on in one sitting.

Author: xenite

I am an avid gamer, sculptor, and artist. The creative aspect of this hobby is what really draws me to it. :)

Leave a Reply

