Supplies inbound!

The beleaguered Firebase Xenite has been short on supplies now for weeks. Finally under the onslaught of the chaos giant project, supplies ran out. The greenstuff stores are little more than yellow, and blue residue left in the putty storage zone. Sculpting tools lay cold, still and unused. Just as things were looking darkest, there was the faint drone of engines in the sky…

airdrop

I have some new greenstuff, and other sculpting supplies coming in the mail! Progress can continue! My greenstuff that I had been using was getting a bit old, and stiff. I will probably blow through this next batch much faster considering the size of some of the projects I have coming down the pipeline.

In addition to some sculpting supplies, I ordered some fantastic Freebooter minis! I am a big fan of Werner Klocke’s work, and I am excited to work on these minis. Some will be conversions for the Slannesh army, others I would just like to paint. Yes Felix… I said paint.

Author: xenite

I am an avid gamer, sculptor, and artist. The creative aspect of this hobby is what really draws me to it. :)

2 thoughts on “Supplies inbound!”

  1. Well I received my GS in the mail. Awesome. Fresh GS is always a bit weird to work with at first. Its softer, and more sticky than after its been sitting around for a while. Its actually much better, in that you get more variation in its workability within the time that it sets up.

Leave a Reply

