More (and somewhat better) shots of the spawn progress

Tentacles!

Chaos Spawn Work in Progress

I did a bit of work on the modified Chaos Spawn this week. Work life has kept me away from my modeling bench somewhat, but I was able to resolve the missing leg on this critter, as well as the feelers coming out of its face. I am pretty happy with the use of guitar wire for this. I will have to carry this over to some of the other monstrosities that I have planned.

Chaos Spawn Work in Progress

I took a bit more care with these photos as well. I remembered to shoot in RAW mode, and took the time to play with their exposures in photoshop. What I need is better lights, and some kind of stands so that I can position them more easily.

Chaos Spawn Work in Progress

In the front shot of the spawn you can see a very rough region under it’s chin where the sculpting is particularly unrefined. This is my next target with this thing. That, and some sort of hook/claw/feet for the ends of its legs as well will pretty much wrap up the modeling on this piece.

Author: xenite

I am an avid gamer, sculptor, and artist. The creative aspect of this hobby is what really draws me to it. :)

5 thoughts on “More (and somewhat better) shots of the spawn progress”

    1. Thanks! The wire used on the spawn’s mouth-tentacles is guitar wire, I believe the second to top string (I forget which note that is). It was bent carefully into shape with a pair of needle-nose pliers. The stuff kinks really easily, so you kind of have to take it slow.

  1. I realize that this is around 3 years old. But WOW! really like the model. wanted to throw you a link. Seriously good looking work your doing!

Leave a Reply

