Armored undead & new tutorial

While doing some research on armor worn by Muslim warriors during the Medieval period, I saw a lot of scale and lamellar components in different configurations. This was mostly worn by horsemen, but also by infantry in some occasions. In any case, I think it looks pretty cool and tied in with a very middle-eastern look in my opinion.

Be sure to check out my tutorial on making armor like this for minis!

Here are some shots of my undead warrior unit with this style of armor. I am in the process of adding areas of lamellar armor to the thighs of select members of the unit to help represent the light armor that they wear.

several of armored undead soldiers.

Here is a shot of the full unit work in progress:

25 man undead warrior unit

Author: xenite

I am an avid gamer, sculptor, and artist. The creative aspect of this hobby is what really draws me to it. :)

4 thoughts on “Armored undead & new tutorial”

  1. Every post about your Fantasy army makes it more likely I’ll pick up the brush and start working on my own WHFB army later this year…

    Are you putting extra details into the front rank models or are you sculpting them all equally?

  2. Aaron,

    again these are killer, prime those suckas and get over here!.

    Brian!, you still thinking Brets or more Orcs?
    be great to get you playing

  3. John I’m thinking of doing Empire or Brets.

    I want something with a gritty medieval feel I want some Wizards but I don’t want any giants or dragons or griffons in the Army. Just men, steel, horses, and maybe some black powder.

Leave a Reply

