Xenite’s new blog…

I have been dedicating more time to gaming, miniatures, and sculpting over the last several years after a long break from the hobby. This page will be dedicated to showing some of my painting and sculpting projects as they happen. I have some painting articles that I am looking forward to posting online, including a step by step guide to how I have been painting my Flames of War miniatures, advanced conversion projects, and some thoughts on making terrain for gaming. I have several new projects that will be kicking into gear as well over the next several months that I am looking forward to talking about once I can find the time!

I have been a fan of creating my own little worlds. This hobby is one way of experiencing that I think. I also like sharing that with other people, and while creating things for a game system, you kind of get to add to a collective creation with others. I think thats the main reason why I want to start a blog on what I am doing, to add my part to this collective in a more substatial way. The internet has become a major tool since the time that I first became interested in little metal soldiers, and I have been inspired by, and learned a ton from some amazing articles that other artists have posted. I would like to contribute to that.

Sadly, this meager introduction will have to be it until I get back from Gencon. The con will probably give me a good bit of inspiration to post here more often however. Until then…

Author: xenite

I am an avid gamer, sculptor, and artist. The creative aspect of this hobby is what really draws me to it. :)

3 thoughts on “Xenite’s new blog…”

Leave a Reply

